TRANSFORMERS COMMITTEE IEEE

Subcommittees

BUSHING SUBCOMMITTEE

SCOPE

  • Study and review engineering aspects of outdoor apparatus bushing having BIL of 110kV or above and used as components of power transformers, reactors and oil circuit breakers;
  • Develop and maintain related standards, recommended practices and guides for such products;
  • Standards, recommended practices and guides for such projects;
  • Coordinate with other technical committees, groups, societies and associations as required.
CHAIR VICE CHAIR
SECRETARY
Eric Weatherbee
PCORE Electric Company Inc.
An affiliate of Hubbell Power Systems, Inc.
135 Gilbert Street
LeRoy, NY 14011
Phone: +1 585 768 1272
email: eweatherbee@hubbell.com
Scott Digby
.
.
Phone: +1 919 546 5798
email: scott.digby@duke-energy.com
Open

SC AGENDA/TOPICS FOR NEXT MEETING

Fall 2018 SC Agenda 1Oct2018
For previous meeting minutes, see Transformers Committee Meetings

Forms

Presentations and Proposals

WORKING GROUPS/TASK FORCES

Standard Title Officers Status Drafts Documents
C57.19.00
WG
Standard General Requirements and Test Procedure for Power Apparatus Bushings Chair: Peter Zhao
Phone: +1 416 345 5926
peter.zhao@HydroOne.com
Secretary: Eric Weatherbee
Phone: + 1 585 768 1272
eweatherbee@ieee.org
Active 
Reaffirmed 2010
Rev Due: 12/31/2020
PAR Exp.: 12/31/2022
PC57.19.00 D1
13Oct2017
Spring 2019 Unapproved Minutes
19Nov2018
Spring 2019 Combined comments
19Nov2018
Fall 2018 Unapproved Minutes
19Nov2018
Cumulative Revision Notes
9Dec2017
C57.19.01 IEEE Standard Performance Characteristics and Dimensions for Outdoor Apparatus Bushings Chair: Shibao Zhang
Phone: + 1 585 768 1273
shibao.zhang@ieee.org
Secretary: David Wallach
Phone: + 1 980 373 4167
david.wallach@duke-energy.com
Inactive
Pub. 2018
. .
C57.19.02 IEEE Standard for the Design and Performance Requirements of Bushings Applied to Liquid Immersed Distribution Transformers Chair: Stephen Shull
Phone: +1 417 438 4591
sdshull@ieee.org
Vice Chair: Ed Smith
Phone: +1 636 677 3421 x324
edsmith@h-j.com

Secretary: Fred Friend
Phone: +1 614 716 3139
fafriend@aep.com
Active
New Project
PAR Exp.: 12/31/2020
PC57.19.02 D1.4
Updated 9Oct2019
Spring 2019 Unapproved WG Minutes
12Apr2019
C57.19.04 Standard Performance Characteristics and Dimensions for High Current Power Transformer Bushings Chair: Scott Digby
Phone: +1 919 546 5798
scott.digby@duke-energy.com
Vice Chair: JD Brafa
Phone: +1 669 237 7511
j.d.brafa@jshp-usa.com
Inactive
Pub. 2018
. .
C57.19.100
WG
IEEE Guide for Application of Power Apparatus Bushings Chair: Tommy Spitzer
Phone: +1 817 215 6457
t.spitzer@sbcglobal.net
Secretary: Jeff Benach
Phone:
jeff.benach@wicor.com
Active
Pub. 2013
Rev Due: 12/31/2023
. Fall 2019 Agenda
22Oct2019
Fall 2019 Comments & Proposals
22Oct2019
Spring 2019 Unapproved TF Minutes
22Oct2019
65700.19.03 Standard Requirements, Terminology, and Test Code for Bushing for DC Applications – Corrigendum 1 Chair: Les Recksiedler
Phone: +1 514 840 3000 x3424
lrecksiedler@yahoo.ca
Secretary: Arturo del Rio
Phone: +1 919 449 5675
a.delrio@ieee.org
Active
Pub. 2014 2010
Exp.: 12/31/2024
. .
TF Taskforce – Investigation of Bushing Overload Chair: Matthew Weisensee
Phone:
Matthew.Weisensee@pacificorp.com
Complete, will be moved into C57.100
PC57.19.00 D1
13Oct2017
Fall 2019 Agenda
17Oct2019
Spring 2019 Unapproved TF Minutes
17Oct2019
Spring 2018 – TF Bushing Overload Presentation
2Apr2018
Fall 2017 – TF Bushing Overload Proposal
9Dec2017
TF Taskforce – To determine classification and performance requirements for dry type bushings Chair: Arturo del Rio
Phone: +1 919 449 5675
a.delrio@ieee.org
Active
. . . .
. .