BUSHING SUBCOMMITTEE

SCOPE

  • Study and review engineering aspects of outdoor apparatus bushing having BIL of 110kV or above and used as components of power transformers, reactors and oil circuit breakers;
  • Develop and maintain related standards, recommended practices and guides for such products;
  • Standards, recommended practices and guides for such projects;
  • Coordinate with other technical committees, groups, societies and associations as required.
CHAIR VICE CHAIR
SECRETARY
Eric Weatherbee
PCORE Electric Company Inc.
An affiliate of Hubbell Power Systems, Inc.
135 Gilbert Street
LeRoy, NY 14011
Phone: +1 585 768 1272
email: eweatherbee@hubbell.com
Scott Digby
Duke Energy – Transmission- Equip. Engineering
410 S. Wilmington Street, NC3
Raleigh, NC 27601
Mobile: +1 919 417 7469
Phone: +1 919 546 5798
email: scott.digby@duke-energy.com
Open
.
.
Phone: .
email: .

SC AGENDA/TOPICS FOR NEXT MEETING

Fall 2021 SC Agenda 5Nov2021
For previous meeting minutes, see Transformers Committee Meetings

Forms

Presentations and Proposals

WORKING GROUPS/TASK FORCES

Standard Title Officers Status Drafts Documents
C57.19.00
WG
Standard General Requirements and Test Procedure for Power Apparatus Bushings Chair: Peter Zhao
Phone: +1 416 345 5926
peter.zhao@HydroOne.com
Secretary: David Stockton
Phone: + 1 314 288 4759
davids@h-j.com
Active 
Reaffirmed 2010
Rev Due: 12/31/2020
PAR Exp.: 12/31/2022
PC57.19.00 D1
13Oct2017
Fall 2021 Agenda
8Nov2021
Spring 2021 Unapproved Minutes
15Jun2021
Spring 2021 Combined comments
13Nov2021
Cumulative Revision Notes
9Dec2017
C57.19.01 IEEE Standard Performance Characteristics and Dimensions for Outdoor Apparatus Bushings Chair: Shibao Zhang
Phone: + 1 585 768 1273
shibao.zhang@ieee.org
Secretary: Open
Phone: .
.
Active
Pub. 2017
Rev Due: 12/31/2027
..
..
Spring 2021 Agenda 22Apr2021
..
C57.19.02 IEEE Standard for the Design and Performance Requirements of Bushings Applied to Liquid Immersed Distribution Transformers Chair: Stephen Shull
Phone: +1 417 438 4591
sdshull@ieee.org
Vice Chair: Ed Smith
Phone: +1 636 677 3421 x324
edsmith@h-j.com

Secretary: Rhett Chrysler
Phone: +1 731 288 2831
rhettchrysler@ieee.org
Active 90%
New Project
PAR Exp.: 12/31/2022
PC57.19.02 D2
29Apr2021
. .
Fall2021 Unapproved WG Minutes
17Nov2021
. .
C57.19.04 Standard Performance Characteristics and Dimensions for High Current Power Transformer Bushings Chair: Scott Digby
Phone: +1 919 546 5798
scott.digby@duke-energy.com
Inactive
Pub. 2018
Rev Due: 12/31/2028
..
..
..
..
C57.19.100
WG
IEEE Guide for Application of Power Apparatus Bushings Chair: Tommy Spitzer
Phone: +1 817 215 6457
t.spitzer@sbcglobal.net
Secretary: Jeff Benach
Phone:
jeff.benach@megger.com
Active
Pub. 2012
Rev Due: 12/31/2022
PAR Exp.: 12/31/2023
PC57.19.100 D1 Apr 2021
15Jun2021
Spring 2021 Unapproved Minutes
11Nov2021
Fall 2020 Comments & Proposals
15Oct2020
65700.19.03 Standard Requirements, Terminology, and Test Code for Bushing for DC Applications – Corrigendum 1 Interim Chair: Eric Weatherbee
Phone: +1 585 768 1272
eweatherbee@hubbell.com
Secretary: Arturo del Rio
Phone: +1 919 449 5675
a.delrio@ieee.org
Active
Pub. 2014 2010
Rev Due: 12/31/2024
Exp.: 12/31/2025
..
..
Spring 2021 Unapproved Minutes
15Jun2021
. .
TF Taskforce – Investigation of Bushing Overload Chair: Matthew Weisensee
Phone:
Matthew.Weisensee@pacificorp.com
Complete, will be moved into C57.100
PC57.19.00 D1
13Oct2017
..
..
..
TF Taskforce – To determine classification and performance requirements for dry type bushings Chair: Arturo del Rio
Phone: +1 919 449 5675
a.delrio@ieee.org
. . ..
..
Spring 2021 Unapproved TF Minutes.15Jun2021
..