COMMITTEE LEADERS

ORGANIZATION CHART

 

EXECUTIVE OFFICERS (2020 – 2021 TERM)
CHAIR Bruce Forsyth
Bruce Forsyth and Associates PLLC
Norman, OK U.S.A.
.
Phone: +1 405 473 8300
email: bruce.forsyth@ieee.org
VICE CHAIR Ed teNyenhuis
ABB
Brampton, ON Canada
.
Phone: +1 905 460 3210
email: edt@ieee.org
SECRETARY David Wallach
Duke Energy
Charlotte, NC U.S.A.
.
Phone: +1 980 373 4167
email: david.wallach@duke-energy.com
TREASURER Troy Tanaka
Burns & McDonnell
Kansas CIty, MO U.S.A.
.
Phone: +1 816 822 3315
email: troytanaka@ieee.org
STANDARDS COORDINATOR Steve Shull
BBC Electrical Services, Inc.
Joplin, MO U.S.A.
.
Phone: +1 417 438 4591
email: sdshull@ieee.org
PAST CHAIR Susan McNelly
Xcel Energy
Minneapolis, MN U.S.A.
.
Phone: +1 612 330 6904
email: sjmcnelly@ieee.org

 

 

LIAISONS, REPRESENTATIVES & FUNCTIONAL LEADERS
MEETING COORDINATOR
Tammy Behrens
SPX
Waukesha, WI U.S.A.
.
Phone: +1 262 513 5401
Mobile: +1 414 839 8028
email: tbehrens@ieee.org
RECOGNITION & AWARDS Susan McNelly
Xcel Energy
Minneapolis, MN U.S.A.
.
Phone: +1 612 330 6904
email: sjmcnelly@ieee.org
FELLOWS COORDINATOR Sheldon Kennedy
Niagara Transformer
Buffalo, NY U.S.A.
Peter Balma (backup)
.
Phone: +1 716 896 6500
email: skennedy@niagaratransformer.com
WEBMASTERS Susan McNelly
Xcel Energy
Minneapolis, MN U.S.A.
.
Kris Zibert
Allgeier, Martin and Associates, Inc.
Joplin, MO U.S.A.
.
Phone: +1 612 330 6904
email: sjmcnelly@ieee.org
.
.
Phone:+1 417 680 7200
email: Kris.Zibert@amce.com
REP. TO EMERGING TECHNOLOGIES
Tom Prevost
Weidmann Electrical Technology
St. Johnsbury, VT U.S.A.
.
Phone: +1 802 751 3458
email: tprevost@ieee.org
REP. TO ORGANIZATION & PROCEDURES
Bruce Forsyth
Bruce Forsyth and Associates PLLC
Norman, OK U.S.A.
.
Phone: +1 405 473 8300
email: bruce.forsyth@ieee.org
REP. TO TECHNICAL SESSIONS (JTSC)
Ed teNyenhuis
ABB
Brampton, ON Canada
.
Phone: +1 905 460 3210
email: edt@ieee.org
LIAISON – CIGRE Craig Swinderman
Mitsubishi Electric Power Products
Memphis, TN U.S.A.
.
Phone: +1 901 566 3801
email: craig.swinderman@meppi.com
LIAISON –  IEC TC14 Phil Hopkinson
HVOLT Inc.
Charlotte, NC U.S.A.
.
Phone: +1 704 846 3290
email: phopkinson@ieee.org
LIAISON – MARINE SYSTEMS COORD. COMMITTEE Robert (Casey) Ballard 
DuPont Protection Solution
Richmond, VA U.S.A.
.
Phone: +1 804 383 2473
email: Robert.c.ballard@ieee.org
LIAISON – STANDARDS COORD. COMM. SCC4 (Electrical Insulation) Evanne Wang
Dupont
Richmond, VA U.S.A.
.
Phone: +1 804 383 4132
email: Evanne.Wang@dupont.com
LIAISON – TRANSACTIONS ON POWER DELIVERY Xose Lopez-Fernandez
Universidade de Vigo
Vigo, Pontevedra, Spain
.
Phone: +34 986 813 478
email: xmlopez@ieee.org

SUBCOMMITTEE CHAIRS
ADMINISTRATIVE Bruce Forsyth
Bruce Forsyth and Associates PLLC
Norman, OK U.S.A.
.
Phone: +1 405 473 8300
email: bruce.forsyth@ieee.org
BUSHING Eric Weatherbee
PCORE Electric
LeRoy, NY U.S.A.
.
Phone: +1 585 768 1272
email: eweatherbee@hubbell.com
DIELECTRIC TEST Ajith M. Varghese
SPX Transformer Solutions, Inc.
Waukesha, WI U.S.A.
.
Phone: +1 262 547 0121 Ext. 1343
Mobile: +1 262 442 7197
email: ajith.varghese@spx.com
DISTRIBUTION Ed Smith
The H-J Family of Companies
High Ridge, MO U.S.A.
.
Phone: +1 636 677 3421 Ext 324
email: edsmith@h-jenterprises.com
DRY TYPE TRANSFORMERS Casey Ballard
DuPont Protection Solution
Richmond, VA U.S.A.
.
Phone: +1 804 383 2473
email: robert.c.ballard@ieee.org
HVDC TRANSFORMERS & REACTORS Ulf Radbrandt
Manager – HVDC System Design and Simulation PGGI/DCSYSTST
Ludvika, SWEDEN
.
Phone: +46 240 783357
email: ulf.radbrandt@se.abb.com
INSTRUMENT TRANSFORMERS Thomas Sizemore
ABB Inc.
Greenville, NC U.S.A.
.
Phone: +1 252 827 3235
email: thomas.sizemore.us@ieee.org
INSULATING FLUIDS Scott Reed
MVA Diagnostics
Wheeling, WV U.S.A.
.
Phone: +1 330 498 6255 x130
email: sreed@mvadiagnostics.com
INSULATION LIFE Sam Sharpless
Rimkus Consulting Group, Inc.
Altamonte Springs, FL U.S.A.
.
Phone: +1 407 661 1245
email: slsharpl@rimkus.com
MEETING PLANNING Tammy Behrens
SPX
Waukesha, WI U.S.A.
.
Phone: +1 262 513 5401
Mobile: +1 414 839 8028
email: tbehrens@ieee.org
PERFORMANCE CHARACTERISTICS Rogerio Verdolin
Verdolin Solutions Inc.
Calgary, AB Canada
.
Phone: +1 403 850 4304
email: roger.verdolin@shaw.ca
POWER TRANSFORMERS Bill Griesacker
Dusquesne Light Company
Coraopolis, PA U.S.A.
.
Phone: +1 412 916 6446
email: wgriesacker@duqlight.com
STANDARDS Dan Sauer
EATON Corporation
Waukesha, WI U.S.A.
.
Phone: +1 262 896 2417
email: dmsauer@mtu.edu
SUBSURFACE TRANSFORMERS & NETWORK PROTECTORS George Payerle
Carte International Inc.
Northfield, OH U.S.A.
.
Phone: +1 330 908 0418
email: gpayerle@roadrunner.com