TRANSFORMERS COMMITTEE IEEE

Subcommittees

COMMITTEE LEADERS

ORGANIZATION CHART

EXECUTIVE OFFICERS (2018 – 2019 TERM)
CHAIR Susan McNelly
Xcel Energy
Minneapolis, MN U.S.A.
Phone: +1 612 330 6904
email: sjmcnelly@ieee.org
VICE CHAIR Bruce Forsyth
Weidmann Electrical Technology
St. Johnsbury, VT U.S.A.
Phone: +1 802 751 3388
email: bruce.forsyth@ieee.org
SECRETARY Ed teNyenhuis
ABB
Brampton, ON, Canada
Phone: +1 905 460 3210
email: edt@ieee.org
TREASURER Paul Boman
Hartford Steam Boiler
Auburn, KS U.S.A.
Phone: +1 785 256 7161
email: paul_boman@hsb.com
STANDARDS COORDINATOR Jim Graham
Weidmann Electrical TechnologySt. Johnsbury, VT U.S.A.
Phone: +1 412 478 4450
email: jimgraham@ieee.org
PAST CHAIR Steve Antosz
Steve Antosz & Associates
Pittsburgh, PA U.S.A.
Phone: 412-498-3916
email: santosz@ieee.org

LIAISONS, REPRESENTATIVES & FUNCTIONAL LEADERS
MEETING COORDINATOR
Tammy Behrens
SPX
Waukesha, WI U.S.A.
Phone: +1 262 513 5401
Mobile: +1 414 839 8028
email: tbehrens@ieee.org
EDITOR-IN-CHIEF – IEEE Transactions on Power Delivery Wilsun Xu
University of Alberta
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Phone: +1 780 492 5965
email: wxu@ualberta.ca
TECHNICAL EDITOR – Transformers Committee Afshin Rezaei-Zare, Ph.D.
York University
Lassonde School of Engineering, Office 2022
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Phone: +1 416 736 2100 ext. 70152
Mobile: +1 647 890 1909
email: rezaei@yorku.ca
RECOGNITION & AWARDS Stephen Antosz
Stephen Antosz & Associates, Inc.
Pittsburgh, PA U.S.A.
Phone: +1 412 498 3916
email: santosz@ieee.org
FELLOWS COORDINATOR Sheldon Kennedy
Niagara Transformer
Buffalo, NY U.S.A.
Peter Balma (backup)
Phone: +1 716 896 6500
email: skennedy@niagaratransformer.com
WEBMASTER Susan McNelly
Xcel Energy
Minneapolis, MN U.S.A.
Phone: +1 612 330 6904
email: sjmcnelly@ieee.org
REP. TO EMERGING TECHNOLOGIES
Tom Prevost
Weidmann Electrical Technology
St. Johnsbury, VT U.S.A.
Phone: +1 802 751 3458
email: tprevost@ieee.org
REP. TO ORGANIZATION & PROCEDURES
Susan McNelly
Xcel Energy
Minneapolis, MN U.S.A.
Phone: +1 612 330 6904
email: sjmcnelly@ieee.org
REP. TO TECHNICAL SESSIONS (JTSC)
Bruce Forsyth
Weidmann Electrical Technology
St. Johnsbury, VT U.S.A.
Phone: +1 802 751 3388
email: bruce.forsyth@ieee.org
CIGRE Craig Swinderman
Mitsubishi Electric Power Products
Memphis, TN U.S.A.
Phone: +1 901 566 3801
email: craig.swinderman@meppi.com
IEC TC14 Phil Hopkinson
HVOLT Inc.
Charlotte, NC U.S.A.
Phone: +1 704 846 3290
email: phopkinson@ieee.org
STANDARDS COORD. COMM. SCC4 (Electrical Insulation) Evanne Wang
Dupont
Richmond, VA U.S.A.
Phone: +1 804 383 4132
email: Evanne.Wang@dupont.com
STANDARDS COORD. COMM. SCC18 (NFPA/NEC) David Brender
New York, NY U.S.A.
Phone: +1 561 894 8901
email: dtbrender@gmail.com

SUBCOMMITTEE CHAIRS
ADMINISTRATIVE Susan McNelly
Xcel Energy
Minneapolis, MN U.S.A.
Phone: +1 612 330 6904
email: sjmcnelly@ieee.org
BUSHING Peter Zhao
Hydro One
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Phone: +1 416 345 5926
email: peter.zhao@hydroone.com
DIELECTRIC TEST Ajith M. Varghese
SPX Transformer Solutions, Inc.
Waukesha, WI U.S.A.
Phone: +1 262 547 0121 Ext. 1343
Mobile: +1 262 442 7197
email: ajith.varghese@spx.com
DISTRIBUTION Ed Smith
The H-J Family of Companies
High Ridge, MO U.S.A.
Phone: +1 636 677 3421 Ext 324
email: edsmith@h-jenterprises.com
DRY TYPE TRANSFORMERS Charles Johnson, Jr.
ABB Inc.
Bland, VA U.S.A.
Phone: +1 276 688 3325
email: chuckj@ieee.org
HVDC TRANSFORMERS Mike Sharp
Coil Products
Trench Limited – Canada
Phone: +1 416 298 8108 ext 237
Mobile: +1 416 303 3466
email: mike.sharp@trench-group.com
INSTRUMENT TRANSFORMERS Ross McTaggart
Trench Limited
Pickering, Ontario Canada
Phone: +1 647 925 9737
Mobile: +1 647 291 9610
email: ross.mctaggart@trench-group.com
INSULATING FLUIDS Dave Wallach
Duke Energy
Charlotte, NC U.S.A.
Phone: +1 980 373 4167
email: david.wallach@duke-energy.com
INSULATION LIFE Sheldon Kennedy
Niagara Transformer
Buffalo, NY U.S.A.
Phone: +1 716 896 6500
email: skennedy@niagaratransformer.com
MEETING PLANNING Tammy Behrens
SPX
Waukesha, WI U.S.A.
Phone: +1 262 513 5401
Mobile: +1 414 839 8028
email: tbehrens@ieee.org
PERFORMANCE CHARACTERISTICS Craig Stiegemeier
ABB, Inc. TRES North America
St. Louis, MO U.S.A.
Phone: +1 314 679 4568
email: craig.stiegemeier@ieee.org
POWER TRANSFORMERS Bill Griesacker
Dusquesne Light Company
Coraopolis, PA U.S.A.
Phone: +1 412 916 6446
email: wgriesacker@duqlight.com
STANDARDS Jerry Murphy
Reedy Creek Energy Services
Lake Buena Vista, FL U.S.A.
Phone: +1 407 824 4194
email: jerry.murphy@ieee.org
SUBSURFACE TRANSFORMERS & NETWORK PROTECTORS George Payerle
Carte International Inc.
Northfield, OH U.S.A.
Phone: +1 330 908 0418
email: gpayerle@roadrunner.com